Desktop Holder

Mobile Holder

Faculty and Staff

Senior Administration

 

Peter Reinke

HEAD OF SCHOOL

213-382-2315 ext. 222
preinke@SJSLA.org
B.A., History — Brown University (Providence, RI)
M.A., Education Leadership — Columbia University (New York, NY)
Peter Reinke Biography

Elizabeth Desmarais

ASSISTANT HEAD OF SCHOOL

 213-382-2315 ext. 276
 edesmarais@sjsla.org

B.A., Elementary Education with English concentration — Rhode Island College (Providence) M.S., Administration — Pepperdine University

Clear California Teaching Credential

Elizabeth Desmarais Biography

Brooke Gadasi, CFRE

DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT

213-382-2315 ext. 309
bgadasi@sjsla.org

B.A., Psychology, Sociology, Thomas Hunter Honors — Hunter College of City University of New York

Brooke Gadasi Biography

Emmy Gilliam

INTERIM DIRECTOR OF ADMISSIONS AND DEAN OF STUDENTS

 213-382-2315 ext. 223
 egilliam@sjsla.org
B.A., English — University of Southern California 
M.Ed., Education — UCLA
M.S. Leadership in Pre K - 12 Education — Pepperdine University
Emmy Gilliam Biography

Pat Joseph Thomas, Ph.D.

DIRECTOR OF PRESCHOOL & CIVIC ENGAGEMENT

 213-382-2315 ext. 284
 pthomas@sjsla.org

B.A., Human Development — Pacific Oaks College
M.S., Community Counseling and Family Studies — Springfield College 
Ph.D., Child and Family Studies — Branston University 

Pat Joseph Thomas, Ph.D. Biography

The Rev. Canon Aidan Koh

CHAPLAIN

  213-382-2315 ext. 250
  akoh@sjsla.org

B.A., Theology — Hankook Theological College
M.Div. — Hanshin Theological Seminary

The Rev Canon Aidan Koh Biography

Rochelle Rosel

CO-DIRECTOR PRESCHOOL

  213-382-2315 ext. 113
  rrosel@sjsla.org

A.A., Child Development — Los Angeles Valley Community College 
B.A., Child and Adolescent Development — CSUN
M.A., Human Development with specialization in Leadership in Education and Social Service — Pacific Oaks College 

Rochelle Rosel Biography

Amy Schlecter

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

  213-382-2315 ext. 303
  aschlecter@sjsla.org

B.A., Political Science, Chinese Literature & Language — University of California - Berkeley
M.B.A., Business — University of Michigan, Ross School of Business

Amy Schlecter Biography

Faculty & Staff

Al Alvarado 

SCHOOL CUSTODIAN 

Photo coming soon!

  213-382-2315 ext. 275
  aalvarado@sjsla.org

  

Erika Alvarado

PRESCHOOL TEACHER – BUTTERFLIES

  213-382-2315 ext. 114
  ealvarado@sjsla.org

B.A., Child Development — Mount St. Mary’s Univ. 
Child Development Program Supervisor & Master Teacher Permit — California Commission on Teacher Credentialing

Julie Amaya

PRESCHOOL TEACHER - DOLPHINS

  213-382-2315 ext. 112
  jamaya@sjsla.org

B.A., Studio Arts – California State University, Los Angeles
Child Development Teacher Permit - Commission on Teacher Credentialing      
Certificate of Achievement in Preschool Associate Teacher - L.A. Trade Technical Community College

Ana Araya

COURTESY GUARD

  213-382-2315 ext. 300
  aaraya@sjsla.org

Kim Baudoin

KRP TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 325
  kbaudoin@sjsla.org

Alicia Cardoza, RN

NURSE

  213-382-2315 ext. 229
  acardoza@sjsla.org

A.A, Nursing - Kaplan College

Luisa Cartagena

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 279
  lcartagena@sjsla.org

B.M., Professional Music - Berklee College of Music
M.M., Music Education - University of Massachusetts - Amherst

James Casey

MUSIC TEACHER & MUSIC DEPARTMENT CHAIR

  213-382-2315 ext. 256
  jcasey@sjsla.org

B.M., Organ & Church Music — Drake University
M.M., Organ — Yale University Institute of Sacred Music 
Kodály Certificate — Texas State University 

Kelli Chau

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 314
  kchau@sjsla.org

B.A., Early Childhood Education — Pacific Oaks College 
M.A., Education - Pacific Oaks College                                                               
Google-Certified Educator
California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential

 

Erica Clare 

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 111
  eclare@sjsla.org

B.A., Theater Arts - City University of New York 
M.S., Primary Education - Cal State Los Angeles 
Certificate - Site Supervisor Permit 

Jonathan Dar

SIXTH GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 240
  jdar@sjsla.org

B.A., History — UCLA
M.A., History — UCLA
M.A., Education and Educational Administration — CSUN
California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential (K–6)
California Foundational Mathematics Teaching Credential (K–10)
California School Administration Credential (Tier 1)

 

 

Michelle Deiotte

PRESCHOOL TEACHER – BUTTERFLIES

  213-382-2315 ext. 283
  mdeiotte@sjsla.org

Child Development — Pasadena City College

Melissa De Guzman

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO HEAD OF SCHOOL AND TITLE IX COORDINATOR

  213-382-2315 ext. 285
  mdeguzman@sjsla.org

A.S., Healthcare Administration — West Coast University
B.A., Healthcare Administration — West Coast University 
M.A., Healthcare Administration — West Coast University 

Karen De Vore

PRESCHOOL TEACHER - BUTTERFLIES

  213-382-2315 ext. 324
  kdevore@sjsla.org

A.A., Early Childhood Education - Santa Monica College
B.A., Human Development - Pacific Oaks College
Master Teacher Credential - Santa Monica College 

Catherine Diaz

SPANISH TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 224
  cdiaz@sjsla.org

B.A., Spanish - UCLA
M.A., Administrative Leadership - Cal State Los Angeles 
National Board Credentialed Teacher
Bilingual Certificate (USC)


Nick DiPasquale

PHYSICAL EDUCATION & HEALTH TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 251
  ndipasquale@sjsla.org

B.A., Political Science — University of Southern California 

Brian Duggan

FOURTH GRADE TEACHER 
 

  213-382-2315 ext. 248
  bduggan@sjsla.org

B.A., History — Georgetown Univ. (Washington, D.C.)

Neilah Fleisher

KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 315
  nfleisher@sjsla.org

B.A., Literary Criticism — Gallatin School of Individualized Study, New York Univ.

Sean Fleming

PLAYGROUND TEACHER 

  213-382-2315 ext. 316
  sfleming@sjsla.org

A.A., English/Creative Writing – American River College (Folsom Lake)
B.A., English – California State University - Sacramento

Josh Friedman

ART TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 239
  jfriedman@sjsla.org

B.A., Studio Art — Goucher College (Baltimore, Md.)
M.F.A., Ceramics/Mixed Media — Cranbrook Academy of Art (Bloomfield Hills, Mich.)
Certificate — La Sorbonne (Paris, France)

Chenelle Geoffroy-Lindsey

PHYSICAL EDUCATION & HEALTH TEACHER
DIVERSITY COORDINATOR

  213-382-2315 ext. 257
  cgeoffroylindsey@sjsla.org

B.S., Exercise Science & Nutrition – Queens College (Flushing, N.Y.)
M.S., Exercise Physiology – Brooklyn College (Brooklyn, N.Y.)

Rosi Gonzalez

FIRST GRADE CLASSROOM ASSISTANT

  213-382-2315 ext. 317
  rgonzalez@sjsla.org

Stephanie Guerra

PLAYGROUND TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 318
  sguerra@sjsla.org

B.A., Art - University of Southern California 

Nicéfero Guzman

FACILITIES ASSISTANT

  213-382-2315 ext. 275
  nguzman@sjsla.org

Nicole Hamilton

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 319
  nhamilton@sjsla.org

B.A., Ethics, History, and Public Policy — Carnegie Mellon Univ. (Pittsburgh, Pa.)

Alenoosh Hartouni

PRESCHOOL TEACHER – BUTTERFLIES 

  213-382-2315 ext. 328
  ahartouni@sjsla.org

A.S. Child Development, Glendale Community College


Ed Hermeno

K-6 MATH STRATEGIST

  213-382-2315 ext. 242
  ehermeno@sjsla.org

B.S., Environmental Engineering with English Literature minor – Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Cambridge)
M.S., Environmental Engineering – UC - Berkeley
M.A., Education – Loyola Marymount 
California Single Subject Teaching Credential, Mathematics – Loyola Marymount 

Maritza Jimenez

HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER

  213-382-2315 ext. 304
  mjimenez@sjsla.org

B.A., Latin American Studies —UCLA

Paru Kammula

FIRST GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 236
  pkammula@sjsla.org

B.A., English — Madras Univ. (Chennai, India)
M.A., Psychology and Human Development — College for Developmental Studies 
California Clear Multiple Subject Teaching Credential

Christine Kasem

ASSISTANT TO ASSISTANT HEAD OF SCHOOL/FAMILY RELATIONS ASSOCIATE

  213-382-2315 ext. 249
  ckasem@sjsla.org

B.S., Human Services – University of Phoenix

Robert Krueger

FIFTH GRADE TEACHER/CO-DIRECTOR OF SERVICE LEARNING PROGRAM 

  213-382-2315 ext. 244
  rkrueger@sjsla.org

B.S., Elementary Education — Abilene Christian University (Abilene, Texas)

Alice Kuramoto

THIRD GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 245
  akuramoto@sjsla.org

B.A., Home Economics — Cal State L.A.
M. Ed. Curriculum & Instruction - Concordia University

Lindsey Kuramoto

ASSOCIATE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 320
  lkuramoto@sjsla.org

B.A., English — Cal Lutheran University

Alexa Laffen

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 234
  alaffen@sjsla.org

B.A., Global Studies with Italian minor — UC - Santa Barbara
M.Ed. – UC - Santa Barbara
California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential — UC - Santa Barbara

Kathleen Lalap

HEAD OF SCHOOL OFFICE ASSISTANT/FAMILY RELATIONS ASSOCIATE

  213-382-2315 ext. 278
  klalap@sjsla.org

Mei-Ling Leonard

FIRST GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 237
  mleonard@sjsla.org

B.A., Theater with Education minor — Swarthmore College (Swarthmore, Penn.)
M.F.A., Theater Management — Wayne State Univ. (Detroit, Mich.)

Eura Lim

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 247
  elim@sjsla.org

B.A., Liberal Studies — CSUN
California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential — CSUN

Ricardo Lopez

FACILITIES MANAGER

  213-382-2315 ext. 275
  rlopez@sjsla.org

 

Wendy Mares Sixtos

ASSOCIATE TEACHER - KINDERGARTEN

  213-382-2315
  wmares@sjsla.org

B.A., Liberal Studies - California State University Long Beach
Multiple Subject Credential - California State University Long Beach

Ashlee Morales

THIRD GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 322
  amorales@sjsla.org

B.A., Liberal Studies - California State University Northridge
California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential - California State University Northridge

Nati Nava de Lopez

SCHOOL CUSTODIAN 

  213-382-2315 ext. 275
  nnava@sjsla.org

 

Christina Olague

LIBRARIAN

  213-382-2315 ext. 274
  colague@sjsla.org

B.A., English Single Subject Teaching Option – Cal State - LA
M.L.I.S. – UCLA

Karen Oquendo

LEARNING SPECIALIST

  213-382-2315 ext. 280
  koquendo@sjsla.org

B.A., Psychology — St. Francis College (Brooklyn, N.Y.)
M.S., Education — Brooklyn College (Brooklyn, N.Y.)

Erik Orozco

FACILITIES ASSISTANT

  213-382-2315 ext. 275
  eorozco@sjsla.org

Eileen Payoyo

CURRICULUM SPECIALIST

  213-382-2315 ext. 231
  epayoyo@sjsla.org

B.A., English - University of California Irvine
M.A., Education - National University 
Multiple Subjects Teaching Credential 


 

Sujatha Periasamy

ACCOUNTING MANAGER

  213-382-2315 ext. 301
  speriasamy@sjsla.org

M.Com., Accounting — Madras Univ. (Chennai, India)

Lauren Reynoso

SECOND GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 321
  lreynoso@sjsla.org

B.A., Art & Technology — Cal State San Marcos


Dionne Riddle

ADMISSIONS ASSOCIATE/REGISTRAR 

  213-382-2315 ext. 255
  driddle@sjsla.org

Pacific Oaks College

Lourdes Rodriguez

PROCUREMENT MANAGER

  213-382-2315 ext. 311
  lrodriguez@sjsla.org


Theppong Sae-Low

THIRD GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 246
  tsaelow@sjsla.org

B.A., History with Teacher Education Program minor — UCSD
California Single Subject Teaching Credential, Social Science — Cal State LA


Ashley Samuels

SIXTH GRADE TEACHER/CO-DIRECTOR OF SERVICE LEARNING PROGRAM

  213-382-2315 ext. 323
  asamuels@sjsla.org

B.S., Elementary Education West Chester University of Pennsylvania


 

Christine San-Cobb

PRESCHOOL TEACHER - DOLPHINS

  213-382-2315 ext. 302
  csancobb@sjsla.org


Dr. Bryan Sanders

ACADEMIC TECHNOLOGY SPECIALIST 

  213-382-2315 ext. 272
  bsanders@sjsla.org

B.A., Literature - UC Santa Cruz 
M.A., Education - Loyola Marymount University 
Education Leadership for Social Justice - Loyola Marymount University 
CA State Teaching Credential 
National Board Certified Teacher


Rebecca Sarver

KRP TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 329
  rsarver@sjsla.org


Ayanna Scott

FOURTH GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 230
  ascott@sjsla.org

Masters of Arts in Teaching, Language Arts and Science - Otterbein University 


 

Yesi Urrea Castro

PRESCHOOL TEACHER – KRP

  213-382-2315 ext. 326
  yurrea@sjsla.org

B.A., History with Classical Studies minor — Cal State - Long Beach


Linda Tellez

PRESCHOOL TEACHER - DOLPHINS

  213-382-2315 ext. 327
  ltellez@sjsla.org

A.A., Early Childhood Development — East Los Angeles College


 

Daniel L. Trevizo

ADVANCEMENT OFFICE ASSISTANT/FAMILY RELATIONS ASSOCIATE

  213-382-2315 ext. 306
  dtrevizo@sjsla.org

Richard Yi

FIFTH GRADE TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 243
  ryi@sjsla.org

B.A., Economics with Computer Science minor — Boston University
California Multiple Subject Teaching Credential
Google-Certified Educator

 

Byron Zapata

DIRECTOR OF SECURITY & PLANT OPERATIONS

  213-382-2315 ext. 281
  bzapata@sjsla.org

A.A., Education – University of Phoenix

Chris Zapata

LEAD PLAYGROUND TEACHER

  213-382-2315 ext. 313
  czapata@sjsla.org